top of page

Wicked Peace - The Album

Lexington, KY pop-rock outfit Wicked Peace is back and blue with their new self-titled record. Following up 2019's Rock N Roll Racecar, Wicked Peace sees the band sharpening their sound and delivering 10 more hook-heavy, hummable hits.

Available on vinyl and everywhere music is streamed 4/21/23.


Band History:


In 2013, frontman Tanner Blevins and guitarist Patrick Brumback shared a Morehead State dorm room hallway and musical dreams. With Tanner’s older sister/songwriter Amanda on board, the band quickly self-released 2014’s charmingly-DIY debut Conclusions, featuring personal, scornful laments of love lost, softened only by the abundant loose acousti-pop at play that would become their template moving forward. They followed this form with 2015’s self-effacingly titled Growing Pain.


The band then traveled down to Music City to cut The Edge EP, recorded at Blackbird Studio. After a series of back-to-back singles featuring an evolved sound and lyricism recorded with Lexington’s own Duane Lundy at Shangri-La Studio—“All of Me,” “Halfway,” “New Addiction,” and “Tubesox”—the band took a step back to focus on their live show. With the addition of a powerhouse rhythm section in Matt Holleran (drums) and Jared “Hippie” Davis (bass), they also took a deep dive into production work, building their own Butchwood Studios in the process.


With a wealth of self-produced material and a fresh, muscular band to perform it, Wicked Peace has entered their most productive period to date, with new songs, videos, and shows coming at a nonstop clip—including 3 EPs (THE PORTLAND EP, THE EVENING EP, THE HIGH ROAD EP) and two singles (“(Take Off My) T-Shirt” and "Ur Welcome")—culminating in their debut full length album, 2019's Rock N Roll Racecar

bottom of page